With law in place, FSSAI must now re-invent itself

P. I. Suvrathan
First Chairperson, FSSAI

The enactment of a law is no guarantee that it will be effectively implemented.  As food safety regulation gets implemented, unforeseen developments...


10 Years of FSS Act, 2006

Contributors to Commemorative Edition
  • Mr. Abneesh Roy
    Sr. Vice President, Edelweiss Securities
  • Mr.Acharya Balkrishna
    Managing Director,Patanjali Ayurved Limited
  • Mr.Ajay Khana
    Vice President & Country Head-India, Herbalife
  • Mr. Amit Lohani
    Founder Director Forum of Indian Food Importers
  • Mr. Arun K Bansal
    Director,Innovation Technology & Quality General Mills India Pvt. Ltd.
  • Mr. Ashish Bahuguna
    Chairman, FSSAI
  • Mr. Ashwin Bhadri
    CEO, Equinox Labs
  • Mr. Bejon Kumar Misra
    Founder,Consumer Online Foundation
  • Mr.D. K. Sethi
    Former Corporate Supplies Assessment Manager,Nestle India Ltd.
  • Deepa Bhajekar
    Director, d technology
  • Mr.Dilip Ghosh
    Ambassador,Global Harmonization Initiative
  • Dr Prabodh Halde
    Marico Ltd.
  • Dr. Arup Basu
    President and Chief Technology Officer, Tata Chemicals Limited
  • Dr. B. Sesikeran
    Chairperson Scientific Panel on food labeling and claims, FSSAI
  • Dr. D B Anantha Narayan
    Member, Scientific Panel on Nutraceuticals,Supplements, FSDUs and other Dietetic products, FSSAI
  • Dr. Neerja Hajela
    General Manager – Science and Regulatory Affairs Yakult Danone India Private Ltd.
  • Dr. Priti Nilesh Amritkar
    Director, Envirocare Labs Pvt. Ltd.
  • Dr. S. K. Handa
    Ex-WHO consultant,Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
  • Dr. TSR Murali
    Chief Research and Development Officer,Mother Dairy Fruit and Vegetable Private Limited
  • Dr. V. Pasupathy
    Food Advisor, FHRAI
  • Dr. Durgaprasad Panda
    Managing Director, HNS Foods and Beverages Limited
  • Dr. Sangam Kurade
    CMD, Tropical Mushrooms (Goa) Pvt. Ltd. President, FISME
  • George Cheriyan
    Director, CUTS International Member, Central Advisory Committee, FSSAI
  • Himachal Mehta
    Founder, Mission "Food of India"
  • Milind Kokje
    Editor-in-Chief, Nuffoods Spectrum
  • Neelanjana Singh
    President,Indian Dietetics Association,Delhi Chapter
  • Niranjan Nadkarni
    CEO & Chairman of the Board of Management, TÜV SÜD South Asia
  • P. I. Suvrathan
    First Chairperson, FSSAI
  • P. V. Suryaprakasa Rao
    Technical Director& Advisor,Priya Foods of Ramoji Group
  • Pawan Agarwal
  • Piruz Khambatta
    Chairman and MD Rasna Pvt Ltd Chairman CII National Committee on Food Processing
  • Pradeep Chaudhry
    PKC Consulting
  • Prof. Indira Chakravarty
    Chief Adviser, Public Health Engineering Dept, Govt. of W.B. Chairperson, Water, beverage Panel FSSAI
  • Prof. Ram Rajshekharan
    Director, CFTRI
  • Raghu Guda
    Director,Food Safety Compliance Practice,Ernst & Young LLP
  • Rajesh Rathi
    Managing Director,Control Infotech Pvt. Ltd.
  • Ravindra Kumar
    Quality and Food Safety Lead -Asia Pacific DuPont Nutrition & Health (Danisco India Pvt. Ltd.)
  • Ruchika Chugh Sachdeva
    Team Leader- Nutrition PATH
  • S. Dave
    Former Chairman,Codex Alimentarius Commission,Former Advisor, FSSAI
  • Sagar Kurade
    CMD, Suman Project Consultants Pvt. Ltd.President,All India Food Processors Association
  • Sangeeta Pendurkar
    Managing Director,Kellogg India Pvt Ltd.
  • Sanjay Mariwala
    Managing Director Omni Active Health Technologies
  • Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
    Founder,, Co-Founder,
  • Shriram Hariharan
    Managing Director,ImpelPro SCM Solutions Pvt Ltd
  • Siraj Chaudhry
    Chairman, Cargill India
  • Sriraj Vora
    SynCore Consulting
  • Sunetra Roday
    Nutritionist and former Principal, MSIHMCT, Pune
  • Sunil Adsule
    Director, Scientfic & Regulation Coca-cola India & South West Asia
  • Pradeep Chaudhry
    Director, Centre for Science and Environment (CSE),
  • Suresh Narayanan
    Chairman & Managing Director Nestlé India Ltd.
  • V. Prakash
    Distinguished Scientist, CSIR-India Hon. Vice President, International Union of Nutritional Sciences (IUNS)
  • Varun Berry
    Managing Director, Britannia Industries Ltd.
  • Vilas Shirhatti
    Advisor, New Business Development,Tata Chemicals Limited, Mumbai
  • Vinod Kotwal
    Advisor, TRAI
  • Vishal Chaturvedi
    Managing Director Base Management Consultancy
  • Vivek Acharya
    SynCore Consulting
  • Y. K. Mathur
    Senior General Manager DS Group

©2016 NuFFooDS Spectrum, All rights reserved
Website Design and Developed By : SCI Knowledge Interlinks